Kentucky Music Albums Released In September

Kentucky musical artists have been in full swing to release new albums this fall. It’s no exception that everyone has their own personal touch that showcases the best music in our state. The interesting thing is that each of these albums sound totally different from each other, but they each have that authentic Kentucky music sound.

Crystal Gayle released her new album, You Don’t Know Me, on September 6, 2019.

Gayle Crystal returns with his first new album in 16 years with You do not know me. The album was released on September 6e and was co-produced with Crystal’s son Christos Gatzimos. The album includes many country standards from his life. The opening track, “Ribbon of Darkness” has special meaning as it was the first song she sang on the Grand Ole Opry at the age of 16.

Another highlight of the album is “Put it Off Until Tomorrow”. Crystal Gayle used her family’s musical talents by including Loretta Lynn and Peggy Sue Wright in the song co-written with Dolly Parton. Crystal’s voice soars through the speakers as she emotionally sings to one of our top picks with “There Goes My Everything.” Overall, the album is a must have for any classic country music fan. Make sure to check it out on Amazon.

Jericho Woods is releasing a new album, Fare Thee Well, on September 20, 2019.

When it comes to representing the best of Kentucky country music, Jericho Wood, never fails to exceed expectations. Their latest album, Farewell, was released on September 20e. The opening track, “35,” reflects on life and family at an age when we finally realize their lives are being put back together. It is followed by “Middle of Nowhere,” which could be related to a lot of people who come from a small town and try to make a living as a musician. The harmonies supported by the pedal steel guitar and the violin really underline the loneliness of a musician’s life. With “I Will Find You”, it’s a relaxed and catchy tune that the singer hopes to find someone special soon. The album ends with a searing rendition of Brad Paisley’s “Nervous Breakdown”. Be sure to check out Jericho Woods at, as well as our reviews of their previous albums here.

Jason Tyler Burton is releasing his latest album, Kentuckian, on September 6, 2019.

Jason tyler burton, released his new album, Kentuckian, September 6e. It’s a much more diverse sound than the previous albums mentioned above. Jason’s vocal style, lyrics and instrumentation seem straight out of the Appalachians. Small town life in the mountains is present throughout the album with songs like “Date Night at the Dairy Queen” and “Easy for Me”. Then there is the ominous side of “Hillbilly’s Lament” throughout the song. Be sure to check out Jason online at

Source link